Tonight I cooked dinner for me and my boyfriend. I am trying to be more proactive about using fresh ingredients in my cooking. It is true, once you start the culinary program you will see food in such a different light. So tonight I decided to make jambalaya from scratch.. I found a recipe online and followed it, maybe added a little extra spices.. and it still wasn’t spicy enough for me! But aside from that it turned out nicely, but I would hardly compare it to the jambalaya I have had in New Orleans. Here are some pictures of me preparing and the finished product 🙂

   

About katiekutthroat

Etsy Seller, Culinary Student, Heavily Tattooed, Needlecraft Addict, Cross-Stitcher, Embroiderer, Southern Born, Living In Detroit

2 responses »

  1. Im obliged for the post.Much thanks again. Want more.

  2. A round of applause for your blog post. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

